Amit Mishra: Everybody wants to sing for Salman Khan!

June 18, 2017

Amit Mishra speaks about his latest track ‘Radio’, working with Pritam and list of people he wants to sing for

IMG_6524

Amit Mishra, the voice behind the most talked about song, ‘Radio’, says appreciation for his songs is a great motivation for him and he feels blessed for getting so much love.

At a recent meet and greet session organised at the Hungama office in Mumbai, the singer spoke about how he bagged his chartbuster songs. “For ‘Bulleya’, it was a normal vocal audition. I got a call from the studio. I sang the mukhda of the song and then after a couple of weeks later, I went back to the studio for recording the song again. I recorded the song three times. It was a tough song but was a great experience. Similar thing happened with ‘Radio’ too. It is a fun song and we had a lot of fun singing that song as it had words that we use it in our daily lives. It was like a conversation. The song is really doing well. As an aspiring singer everybody wants to sing for Salman Khan. It was really an honour,” he said.

What makes the ‘Radio’ song different? ‘”Radio’ song has this typically desi approach. It is typical Bollywood masala song. I got a lot of calls from radio stations. They were happy that they have got a song of their own now. It is composed by one of the living legend Pritam Da,” he added.

Amit has worked with Pritam for the fourth time. Speaking about working with the best of music directors, he said, “I would say Pritam da has been the best because he has been the senior amongst the ones I have worked with. I got to work with the best of the best team with Pritam da. Music directors are my mentors. They have taught me many things; they have also reprimanded me many times. Everybody has their own take and perception on music and everybody has equally contributed in my life.”

Who tops the list of people he wants to sing for? “I would love to sing for Hrithik Roshan, Ajay Devgn, Sushant Singh Rajput and the list goes on. But the question is which composer I would like to sing for. Because no matter on which actor your song gets featured, it is the composer who is the priority,” he added.

When asked what he enjoys the most, singing in studios or performing live, he averred, “I enjoy the studio sessions the most because we can do that any time of the day. But performing live also gives a different high. It has a commercial value. But my first love would be studios.”

About his upcoming projects, he added, “I am working on singles which will probably release in a month’s time. We are still working on it and looking forward to it. I would also be coming up with my individual music soon.”

Leave a Reply

