Sikandar: My parents are fighters!

30 January, 2016

Sikander Kher speaks about the pressure of being a star kid, his parents who have been his pillar of strength and his sister Tara Alisha Berry

Sikandar-Kher-1

Sikandar Kher, who always wanted to become an actor, feels the pressure of being the son of such established actors like Anupam and Kirron Kher. But he doesn’t allow the pressure to hinder his performance in any way.

Speaking about the pressure of being a star kid, he said, “The pressure is always there but I don’t think much about that because I feel that hinders your performance. At the end of the day, I am me and I have to do my work. Although that feeling comes on and off, I don’t really think about it when I am on the sets. I only do what I am supposed to do.”

Sikandar also states that his parents have always been there for him and that they have prepared him to face the world strongly. “My parents are fighters. They are very strong. They have always been giving me strength. They had told me right from the start that this is going to be a tough line. And that I ought to have the courage and strength. Nobody has had it easy. Even Shah Rukh Khan started from nothing, he came from nowhere. He had to make it on his own with his hard work. Even if you make it, you will have highs and lows. And it is only the tough ones, the fighters who survive. And that doesn’t goes for films only it goes for life as well,” he added.

153892522  image

His sister Tara Alisha Berry is also making her foray into the film industry. Speaking about her, he said, “I wish her all the very best. I wish she gets whatever she desires. I haven’t seen any of her films. I don’t go that often to watch movies. I only see the films that I really want to watch. That is me.”

There have been rumours with regard to his engagement with Priya Singh, Sonam Kapoor’s cousin. Refusing to comment on the same, he added, “I don’t wish to comment on things unless it is related to work.”

He will be seen in forthcoming comedy film Tere Bin Laden: Dead or Alive. The film is all set to release on February 19.

Leave a Reply

