Sikandar: I have discovered myself in this film

30 January, 2016

Sikandar Kher speaks about his forthcoming film Tere Bin Laden: Dead or Alive, about not having explored himself much and more

Sikander-Kher-1-678x381

After a long sabbatical Sikandar Kher will be seen in forthcoming film Tere Bin Laden: Dead or Alive. The actor, who feels his sense of humour is a little whacked out, says it matched with that of the director Abhishek Sharma and hence he came on board.

Speaking about the film, he said, “Tere Bin Laden: Dead or Alive has a great script. When Abhishek told me about it, I was laughing hard. I always wanted to do comedy. My friends have always suggested me the same. This film is the kind of comedy I would commit with. My sense of humour is a little whacked out. It is the same with Abhishek Sharma also. The role that I was offered is also a once-in-a lifetime kind of a role. I felt connected to it so I decided to be part of it.”

How it all worked out for him? “Aarti and Pooja Shetty are my friends. They told me that Abhishek wanted to meet me as he has a role in mind for me. Abhishek called me; we met him in his office. He told me about the storyline and my character. He also gave me a line for the audition. I gave the audition and it went off well and I bagged the film,” he added.

When asked if he feels he hasn’t been explored much as an actor, Sikandar said, “I did not have a very good start and I have said it on record many times. Also, more than me not being explored, I myself have not explored myself much. I have discovered myself in this film. I hope people see this side of me and know that I can do much more than what I have been doing.”

Leave a Reply

