Sikandar: Going bald was impulsive but convincing!

30 January, 2016

Sikandar Kher speaks about going bald for his forthcoming film Tere Bin Laden: Dead or Alive, shooting with a mad cast and more

Sikandar_Kher_Photoshoot

Sikandar Kher is all set to impress his audience with his forthcoming film Tere Bin Laden: Dead or Alive. The actor will be playing double role in the film.

Speaking about his character in the film, he said, “I am playing a white guy who is an American and then he becomes a Punjabi guy. For the American guy’s character I had to have that accent but for the Punjabi guy I had to put on weight. Abhishek had a very clear vision of what he actually wanted and so he helped me a lot with everything. I was enjoying myself more than preparing.”

Sikandar will also be sporting a bald look in the film. Talking about how difficult it was to shave his head off, he added, “It was very difficult. I had long hairs for ten years.

For Aurangzeb, I had to cut my hairs short as I was playing the role of a cop. I was already worried that I will have to live with this short hair after sporting long hairs for so many years. And now for Tere Bin Laden, Abhishek wanted me to go bald. I asked him to use the bald cap. But it was not that I was doing four films simultaneously. The character and the look were all so good that I decided to do it. I came home took a razor and shaved it off. It was impulsive but I did it because I was convinced.”

20-Tere-Bin-Laden

Shooting with the cast of the film was equally fun for the actor. “It was great fun. Every actor of the film; be it Pradhuman Singh, Piyush Mishra or Manish Paul, everybody is so talented and all are kind actors. They don’t have any kind of insecurities. I enjoyed thoroughly,” Sikandar said.

Sharing his experiences while shooting, he added, “Everyday something or the other would happen. I used to run behind Manish Paul to beat him. He used to comment on everybody like he used to do in Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa. I used to chase him down and even while running he used to say something funny. We had a great time shooting.”

Leave a Reply

