Palak: Salman has been a guiding angel for me!

2 November, 2015

Palak Muchhal speaks about the super success of her songs in upcoming film Prem Ratan Dhan Payo and her special connection with Salman Khan

Palak_Muchhal

The melodious voice behind some soothing tracks of Sooraj Barjatya’s forthcoming film Prem Ratan Dhan Payo, Palak Muchhal has already succeeded in mesmerising the audience even before the film’s release.

The title track of PRDP is being hummed by every second person and is a chartbuster. Speaking about anticipating the success of the song, Palak said, “I knew it was going to be big but now that the actual response is coming, it feels amazing.

Sooraj sir mentioned it to me that it would be a key promotional song and it would be the main song of the film. Though I love all the three songs that I have sung, I was very sure that the title track would be a chartbuster. The trailer of the film came out with that song; it started with the song and ended with the song. That kind of hit me a lot.”

The song has specially been very special to Palak as it came to her as a package, she says. “It is a very special project to me because a lot of people involved in it are dear to me. First of all, Salman Khan, it has always been special singing for him.

He is the biggest support I have in the industry. He is the guiding angel for me. Secondly, it is a Sooraj Barjatya movie and thirdly, its Himesh Reshammiya’s composition. I have sung three songs and it is basically his music. I have recorded most of the songs in my career for him. So Prem Ratan Dhan Payo has been a very special package for me,” Palak added.

Salman_Palak1

Like many others in the industry and beyond, Salman Khan has been Palak’s Godfather. Speaking about her special connection with the actor, she said, “I am basically from Indore. When I shifted here ten years back, I knew nobody. The first person I met officially was Salman Khan. Since then he has been supporting me a lot. He got a hundred kids operated who were on my waiting list. Apart from that, I got my debut song ‘Laapata’ from Ek Tha Tiger because of him.

He recommended my name to Sohail Sen who then called me for that song. He then recommended my name to different production houses and different directors. I have been singing for his films also frequently. He is like a guiding angel for me. Even if I have to take a personal decision, related to my personal life, I ask him.”

Leave a Reply

