Amyra: I love focusing on emotions than languages

26 November, 2015

Amyra Dastur, who was recently seen in a music video with Sonu Nigam, speaks about her upcoming projects in the south

Amyra-Dastur-January-2017-Photoshoot-HD-Image-1

Amyra Dastur, who has films like Issaq and Mr X in Bollywood to her credit, is slowly but steadily becoming a budding star down south. After giving a dashing entry in the south industry opposite Dhanush in Anegan, the actress has certainly grabbed a few eye balls in the industry.

Amyra has recently bagged a role in Puri Jagganadh’s upcoming film Rogue. Speaking about how this opportunity fell into her kitty, she said, “I met Puri sir after Anengan’s release. He was very happy with my performance in the film. He had said that one day we will work together. I didn’t know that he was serious and that it would someday come true. I met him in Hyderabad, gave my audition and I was in. He just asked me to put on little bit of weight.”

Rogue is said to be a bilingual film, which will release in both Kannada and Telugu. When asked if she would also be dubbing for her character, she added, “No I am not dubbing in those particular languages. I haven’t learned the languages. I learn my lines completely though I don’t like prompting. I love focusing on emotions.”

Is the actress is getting less opportunity in Bollywood? “No, I am doing a Bollywood film called Ticket to Bollywood. I am just concentrating on my Tollywood films more,” Amyra said.

There were also rumours of Amyra auditioning for a film with Jr NTR’s Janatha Garage. Clarifying on the same, Amyra added, “I don’t know where the rumours are generating from. No it’s not true.”

Leave a Reply

