Pallavi: Working with Vidya Balan was an eye-opener

14 February 2017

Pallavi Sharda speaks about sharing screen space with Vidya Balan in her forthcoming film

aa-cover-3i5g6tclunk2eafcqihuns2q40-20170208223600-medi

She might be away from the sight but not from the scene. Pallavi Sharda has been actively helming her some of her Hollywood projects and soon the actress will be seen sharing space with one of the finest actresses of Bollywood, Vidya Balan in her next.

Speaking about how she bagged the role in Vidya Balan starrer Begum Jaan, Pallavi said, “Srijit Mukherjee and I met when he was searching for the character of Gulaabo. I think my Punjabi heritage and ability to chamelonise in different Indian avatars made me the right fit for the part.”

Further about the film she added, “The film is a female-oriented story of human triumph. I can’t reveal too much of the character right now, but it was a very challenging and rewarding experience as I was able to transcend Bollywood stereotypes and dig my heels into a character with a lot of grit and nuance.”

And how was her experience working with Vidya Balan? “Working with Vidya was an eye opener. I had never worked so closely with an actress of such repute and stature and yet witnessed the level of humility. She is someone that I look up to and admire,” she concluded.

Leave a Reply

